Bare and Bubbles 

we don´t need…

A Piece by Matisse

I don’t know much. About forevers or nevers. I am a giggle filled coconut with easy way outs and friends at sunset in different time zones moving to kygo and mojitos. I am really fortunate. Rarely frightened.


Sometimes it’s okay to mix it up.

I am spending a few days in silver beds surrounded by people with silver hair. They took my silver rings and anklets, my silver toe nail polish chipped under socks that someone else has to change for me. My silver iPhone beeps and beeps like a heart monitor pulsing with golden global bubbles of good thoughts.

There are some gorgeous people here. Making decisions all alone. An old man on the end of his hospital bed signing papers farewelling his limbs through silver tears. I stare stare stare at him from over my food tray. Racking my brain. Imagining. How do I be someone for him…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 75 weitere Wörter

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar