Shipwrecked…

I’m a million miles from anywhere, where can I be
Somewhere out on the ocean
Just take a look out on the horizon, what can you see
There’s nothing there for me

Is it my imagination
Or is it getting darker, are the waves getting higher
I’m a million miles from anywhere
A million miles from anything I know

I’m shipwrecked, I might as well be shipwrecked
I’m helpless and alone drifting out to sea
I can’t believe what you said to me
Without you I feel shipwrecked
But I can’t let it show…

 

© Genesis

 

Kommentar verfassen

